Town Board

The Town Board consists of five members, the Town Supervisor and four Council members.


Supervisor Derek Doty,  
Councilwoman Emily Kilburn Politi, 
Councilman Richard Cummings,
Councilman Jason Leon,
Councilman Rick Preston,


Workshop meetings with department heads are held on the last Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. at the Town Hall in Lake Placid.

Regular meetings of the Town Board of the Town of North Elba are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in Lake Placid, except for the months of July and September at which time they will be held at the North Elba Town House in Saranac Lake, New York.